Bill Jones - acclaimed UK folksinger


teacher and workshop leader

Turn to Me (2000)

Track Listing

1 Mist Covered Mountains 3.52

2 The Handsome Cabin Boy 2.46

3 The Fisherboy 3.51

4 Taimse im Chodladh 5.05

5 Chloe Brown's Set 4.19

6 A Brisk Young Sailor 1.51

7 Blood and Gold & The Universal Soldier 5.26

8 Long John Moore 3.43

9 Young Waters 4.17

10 The Busking Set 2.32

11 The Wee Croppy Tailor 4.26

12 Turn to Me 4.23

13 A Jug of This 4.23

Click here for the songwords for Turn to Me

Turn to Me, Bill's debut CD was recorded in January 2000 at Park Head Studio, nr Huddersfield. Engineered and produced by Brian Bedford, the thirteen tracks have a live feel and sparse instrumentation – often mostly Bill and her piano and accordion, with splashes of colour from Saskia Tomkins (fiddle, ‘cello) and Simon Haworth (guitar). Turn to Me was exceptionally well received by the music media, and kickstarted Bill’s full-time career.



Telegraph Review